Board/Staff

Board of Directors

  • Stephen Bruckner,
    Chair
  • Timothy Smith,
    Treasurer
  • Terrence J. Ferguson,
    Secretary
  • Dr. Gail Baker,
    Advisory Board Chair
  • H. Frederick Kuehl
  • David Hecker
  • John Newman, Past Chair
 

Advisory Board Members

  • Linda Andersen
  • Sandra Bruns
  • Laura Burhenn
  • Tom Burton
  • Dr. Debra Reilly-Culver
  • Bradley Davis
  • Dr. Viv L. Ewing
  • David Gardels
  • Rob Gilmer
  • Dr. Frederick Hanna
  • Rachel Jacobson
  • Carter Jones
  • Vernie Jones
  • Mark Maser
  • Brigitte McQueen-Shew
  • Robert Owen
  • Mary Ann Strasheim
  • Jerry Syslo
  • Dr. James Tracy
  • Anne Thorne Weaver
  • Jim Winner

 

Former Board Members

Warning (2): include() [function.include]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File() is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/operaomaha/:/tmp:/var/tmp:/usr/local/lib/php/) [CORE/Cake/View/View.php, line 920]

Advisory Board Steering Committee

  • Linda Andersen
  • Dr. Gail Baker
  • Laura Burhenn
  • Dr. Debra Reilly-Culver
  • Mark Maser
  • Anne Thorne Weaver
 
Warning (2): include() [function.include]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File() is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/operaomaha/:/tmp:/var/tmp:/usr/local/lib/php/) [CORE/Cake/View/View.php, line 920]

Emeritus

  • Richard Holland
  • James H. Keene III
  • Frederick J. Simon
 

Staff

Roger Weitz
General Director
rweitz@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 105

Sharon Brodkey 
Director of Marketing 
sbrodkey@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 204

Machaela Cavanaugh
Director of Development
mcavanaugh@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 112

                                        

Howard Coffin
Audience Development and Sales Manager
hcoffin@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 111

Jenny Daggett
Director of Finance and Human Resources
jdaggett@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 108

J. Gawf
Resident Music Director
jgawf@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 201

Betsye Paragas
Director of Community Relations
bparagas@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 106

Blythe Watkins
Director of Artistic Administration
blythew@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 203

Steve Grair
Production Manager
sgrair@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 206

Georgia Ryba
Office Manager
gryba@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 100

Kayla Hadden
Development Assistant
khadden@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 109

Jillian Wees
Production Assistant
jwees@operaomaha.org
402.346.4398 ext. 217

Warning

Javascript is currently disabled. For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

Warning

You are using an outdated browser. Sorry, this web site doesn't support Internet Explorer 6. To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below. It is completely free for download: