Board/Staff

Board of Directors

  • Terrence J. Ferguson,
    Chairman
  • David  G. Brown,
    Vice Chairman
  • Timothy Smith,
    Treasurer
  • David A. Hecker,
    Secretary
  • Stephen Bruckner
  • Gail DeBoer
  • H. Frederick Kuehl
  • John Newman
  • David E. Gardels,                 Advisors Chair
 

Advisors

  • David E. Gardels, Advisors Chair
  • Linda Andersen
  • Dr. Gail F. Baker
  • Dr. A. Barron Breland
  • Sandra Bruns
  • Bradley Davis
  • Dr. Viv L. Ewing
  • Dr. Washington Garcia
  • Rob Gilmer
  • Caroline Hinrichs
  • Mark Hinrichs
  • Rachel Jacobson
  • Carter Jones
  • Vernie Jones
  • Mark Allen Maser
  • Brigitte McQueen-Shew
  • Hillary Nather-Detisch
  • Robert Owen
  • Dr. Debra Reilly-Culver
  • Kim Simon
  • Mary Ann Strasheim
  • Jerry Syslo
  • Chris Tombrello
  • Dr. James Tracy
  • Anne Thorne Weaver
  • Jim Winner

 

Former Board Members

Emeritus

  • James H. Keene III
 

Administration

Roger Weitz
General Director
rweitz@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Jenny Daggett
Director of Finance and Human Resources
jdaggett@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Shannon Walenta
Managing Director
swalenta@operaomaha.org 
402.346.7372

 


Rebecca Ihnen
Office Manager
rihnen@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Operations

Bradley Vernatter
Director of Operations
bvernatter@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372 

Kat Pursell
Production Manager
kpursell@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Jesse Koza
Artistic Associate
jkoza@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Community Engagement

Dimitri Kontos
Engagement Programs Manager
dkontos@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Marketing/Public Relations

Katie Broman
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
kbroman@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Howard Coffin
Audience Development and Sales Manager
hcoffin@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Rachel Wagner
Graphic Designer
rwagner@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Development

Jessica Blackman
Director of Development
jblackman@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372

Laura Jaros
Development Associate
ljaros@operaomaha.org
402.346.7372 

Warning

Javascript is currently disabled. For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

Warning

You are using an outdated browser. Sorry, this web site doesn't support Internet Explorer 6. To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below. It is completely free for download: